Our Board

Board member Barbara David speaks at a lectern

The Board of Directors of Connecticut Fund for the Environment/Save the Sound provides guidance and oversight of the nonprofit organization’s operations, finances, governance, and mission.

Board access page

(Forgot password? Please contact Marina.)

Current officers

  • Leslie Lee, Chair
  • Johan C. Varekamp, Ph.D., Vice Chair
  • Diane B. Stoner, Treasurer
  • Anne Lacouture Penniman, Secretary


  • Libby C. Alexander
  • Dina Brewster
  • Kevin J. Clark
  • Todd Cort
  • Barbara David
  • Raphe Elkind
  • Donald Elliott
  • Evan Heller
  • Dawn Henry
  • Thomas F. Holloway
  • Campbell Hudson III, Esq.
  • Kiki Kennedy, M.D.
  • Joseph McDougald
  • Barbara Setlow

Directors Emeritus

  • Nancy Alderman
  • Carroll Brewster
  • Patricia “Princie” Falkenhagen
  • Gordon T. Geballe, Ph.D.
  • Fred Krupp
  • Katharine H. Robinson, Esq.

President’s Council

  • Sandra Boynton
  • Christopher Elliman
  • Fred Krupp
  • Emily B. Nissley
  • Josephine Merck
  • Katherine S. O’Brien
  • Noble S. Proctor, Ph.D.
  • Paul Winter
  • Joanne Woodward

General Counsel

  • Peter B. Cooper, Esq.

Get Involved
Jump in

Join the fight! Memberships start at just $25 – support that’s badly needed now for a healthy, sustainable environment over the long term.

Join now

Take part

Tuesday, November 27
Make a donation to CFE/Save the Sound on #GivingTuesday November 27 and your gift will be matched dollar-for-dollar!

See more

Connect with us

Stay in touch by joining our activist network email list. We'll keep you up-to-date with current initiatives, ways you can take action and volunteer opportunities.

Sign up