Our Staff


Curt Johnson

President, Connecticut Fund for the Environment/Save the Sound

Executive Staff

Amado Rodriguez

Chief Finance and Administrative Officer

Leah Lopez Schmalz

Chief Program Officer

Alicia Sullivan

Chief Development Officer


Leanne Bloom

Digital Marketing Specialist, Western Sound

Tracy Brown

Director, Save the Sound

Claire Coleman

Climate and Energy Attorney

Elena Colon

Environmental Analyst

Chris Cryder

Land Campaign Manager

Nicole Davis

Mill River Watershed Coordinator

Marina DeLuca

Executive Assistant

Joseph DiMaggio

Director of Member Engagement

Kat Fiedler

Legal Fellow

Josh Garskof

Director of Foundation Relations

Louise Harrison

New York Natural Areas Coordinator

Andrea Kerin

Advocates and Special Gifts Officer

Michelle LeMere

Assistant Director, Member Relations and Annual Fund

Peter Linderoth

Water Quality Program Manager

Bill Lucey

Long Island Soundkeeper

Gwen Macdonald

Director of Green Projects

Laura McMillan

Director of Communications

Anna Marshall

Green Projects Associate

Annalisa Paltauf

Green Projects Assistant and Volunteer Coordinator

Roger Reynolds

Senior Legal Counsel

Melissa Schlag

Advocacy Communications Specialist

Ariel Shearer

Member Engagement Specialist

Willow Ann Sirch

Development Writer

Valerie Wormely-Radford

Administrative Assistant

Jon C. Vander Werff

Aquatic Resource Assistant

Get Involved
Jump in

Join the fight! Memberships start at just $25 – support that’s badly needed now for a healthy, sustainable environment over the long term.

Join now

Take part

Thursday, January 31, 2019
Join us in Old Saybrook for a film screening of 'Blue Heart' and a discussion about river restoration in Connecticut and the Long Island Sound region.

See more

Connect with us

Stay in touch by joining our activist network email list. We'll keep you up-to-date with current initiatives, ways you can take action and volunteer opportunities.

Sign up